Tattoo update

I have gotten so much great feedback about the tattoo post I posted a long time ago, and I thought I could update you guys. Since I fully recovered, I want this tattoo more than ever and I know exactly what I’m going to get. But unfortunately I have to wait until I’m 18, when I can make my own decisions and be responsible for myself. ( Yes, that’s my mom’s words). It is this phrase that means a lot to me and it takes me back to the time when I was at my darkest point, but still I wanted to recover. Maybe I told you this before, but I’ll say it again. It’s Italian and is “Vivi e lascia vivere” and it means to live and let live.

When I was at my lowest weight, I had no hope and I just wanted to give up on life. But when I realized that people cared for me and I couldn’t leave them behind. So I started trying to get my life back on track, and on the way towards recovery I found the beauty of life. The beauty of life wasn’t about being the skinniest I could be and be the most perfect person, but it was about enjoying the things that came along in life and experience every aspect of life. I wanted to live, and I wanted to see so much great things. I wanted to have a food fight, visit Paris, kiss in the rain and learn how to surf. I wanted to do it all. Life isn’t something to just throw away, but to really be lived. And to know that the day you die, you will have no regrets.

This is a sketch of the possible tattoo. And I think that the greatest placement for it is across my upper back and a small version of this:

And yes, I will post it when I’ve got it done, so be continued …

Leave a Reply

