My favorite and inspirational song at the moment

Before Anorexia hit me, I didn’t enjoy listening to music. Music was just something that didn’t intresse me. But now, I feel it’s a way to express feelings and to encourage. So everyday, I listen to music to make my life seem easier. Just to give me inspiration, happiness and feelings.

At the time, I have a favorite song. It inspires, amazes and cries. It’s just so beautiful. Everytime I listen to it, it fills me up with excitement and a feeling of satisfaction and understanding. That we’re not perfect. Either of us. There is no word like perfection. Nothing can be perfect enough. We are all human, not robots. We have hearts, not a remote control.

It also tell exactly what I feel. The anorexic voice, and the way I live. And the fact is that I don’t want to live like this no more. I don’t want to ruin my life, by living on a lie. A terrible lie. Why is it that something inside me tells me that I can’t live life, because I’m me. And that’s not right. I am going to fight. Fight until I stand at the top of the mountain. So I’m climbing the mountain, and hopefully I will get there. Most likely I will get there. It’s difficult and hard, but I know the view is worth the hard climb.

“Human” by Civil Twilight

There’s one way out and one way in
Back to the beginning
There’s one way back to home again
To where I feel forgiven
What is this I feel, why is it so real
What am I to say
It’s only love, it’s only pain
It’s only fear, that run through my veins
It’s all the things you can’t explain
That make us human
I am just an image of something so much greater
I am just a picture frame, I am not the painter
Where do I begin, can I shed this skin
What is this I feel within
It’s only love, it’s only pain
It’s only fear that runs through my veins
It’s all the things you can’t explain
That make us human
That make us human
That make us human

It’s only love, it’s only pain
It’s only fear that runs through my veins
It’s all the things you can’t explain
That make us human
That make us human
That make us human
Oh that make us human

Leave a Reply

