Freedom…

Some days I just want to break out and be free.  To let go of all the pain and hurt inside me. Become like a butterfly, instead of a caterpillar. To face my fears and d to bee more me. Embracing myself and enjoying life. This is big words, from such an unworthy person like me.

Going into my eating disorder, I didn’t want to be unperfect. I had to loose weight and become the perfect creature. Great at school, allot of skills and outgoing. On the road, I realized I had lost myself. And I also lost my friends. I forgot what having fun was. I couldn’t feel anything. I was like a barbiedoll. Pretty, but silent. Although I felt I was so ugly, that I couldn’t show myself in the public. Too ugly for others to be with and I felt unworthy.

3

Now, I’m on my way to find myself again. Of course I have days who really sucks, but on the other side I have days who are great. On days I feel like shit, I try to motivate me as much as I can. Some days it works, other it doesn’t. 

5yPJi0B2aksrs0df7I9t7G0zo1_400

“It does not matter how deep you fall, what matters is how high you bounce back.”

FJd41CHA4lajxjjoJ3v8iy72o1_500

“It’s the feeling of suffucation that forces us to breathe”

-Moshe Feldenkrais

Angel_with_butterfly_by_califema

“How does one become a butterfly? Well, the person must want to fly so bad that they’re willing to give up being a caterpillar.”

Leave a Reply

